Bargaining Update - Sept 07, 2018

Bargaining Continues                          Printable Poster

Your bargaining committee met with the employer on Aug. 29 and 30, and Sept. 5 and 6 in Edmonton to continue negotiating your next collective agreement.

Your committee worked hard over the four days to push negotiations forward on items you identified as important to you.

Next meeting dates

While an agreement has not yet been reached, we’re in the process of setting up future meeting dates to continue bargaining.

We are devoted to taking the time necessary to achieve a fair collective agreement that respects your worth and does more to treat you as equal members of the AHShealth-care team.

Your bargaining committee is dedicated to keeping you informed throughout the entire negotiations process.

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of your committee or AUPE resource staff with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

Please update your contact information so you don’t miss out on important bargaining updates by visiting: aupe.org/update-me

AHS GSS BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:

Local 054
Nancy Woods nancy.janer@gmail.com
Charity Hill charity.johanson@gmail.com

Local 056
Lynne Jones lynnejones92@hotmail.com
Lauren White viagratte@hotmail.com

Local 057
Darren Graham local57bargaining@gmail.com
Ray Tweedle tweedleraymond@gmail.com

Local 058
Karl Clauss clauss42@gmail.com
David Ibach daveibach@telus.net

Local 095
Stacey Ross sross13@shaw.ca
Dusan Milutinovic dusan.aupe@yahoo.com

AUPE Resource Staff

Chris Dickson Lead Negotiator
1-800-232-7284 or c.dickson@aupe.org
Mac McNaughton Negotiator
1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org
Farris Sobhani Organizer
1-800-232-7284 or f.sobhani@aupe.org
Trevor Zimmerman Organizer
1-800-232-7284 or t.zimmerman@aupe.org
Tyler Bedford Communications
1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org