Bargaining Update - September 15, 2017

NEGOTIATIONS CONTINUE

Your bargaining committee met with the employer Sept. 13 and 14 in Edmonton to continue bargaining non-monetary items of your next collective agreement.

The exchange was positive and productive with eight articles and one Letter of Understanding (LOU) signed off, as well as improvements made to the grievance procedure.

Additionally, the preamble, which is the first item members read when opening a collective agreement, will now contain language indicating both parties will exercise their rights in a professional manner. Your committee is hopeful this will influence an improved relationship with the employer.

Next meeting dates are scheduled for Oct. 3 and 4 in Edmonton.

Your bargaining committee is dedicated to keeping you informed throughout the entire bargaining process.

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of the committee with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

AHS GSS BARGAINING TEAM MEMBERS:

Local 054
Nancy Woods      nancy.janer@gmail.com                           Sept 15 2017 Update
Charity Hill            charity.johanson@gmail.com

Local 056
Lynne Jones lynnejones92@hotmail.com
Lauren White viagratte@hotmail.com

Local 057
Darren Graham local57bargaining@gmail.com
Ray Tweedle tweedleraymond@gmail.com

Local 058
Karl Clauss clauss42@gmail.com
David Ibach daveibach@telus.net

Local 095
Stacey Ross sross13@shaw.ca

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF:

Chris Dickson, Lead Negotiator
1-800-232-7284 or c.dickson@aupe.org

Mac McNaughton, Negotiator
1-800-232-7284 or m.mcnaughton@aupe.org

Julie Jacques, Organizer
1-800-232-7284 or j.jacques@aupe.org

Farris Sobhani, Organizer
1-800-232-7284 or f.sobhani@aupe.org

Tyler Bedford, Communications
1-800-232-7284 or t.bedford@aupe.org